Sandy Markoe

As per our CCRW Bylaws, a nominating committee of five members, two from the Board of Directors and three from the general membership, shall be elected in September.  At our September board meeting Janice Baldwin and myself were elected and at our general membership meeting Marti Cockell, Carolyn Southard and Joy Trushenski were chosen from those members in attendance.  Our Parliamentarian, Marie Bensinger, is also a part of the committee.  We will meet before the end of September to procure a slate of officers for the 2020 year.  At our October Board of Directors meeting and the general membership meeting the committee will report a slate of officers with at least one qualified name for each office.   

When the slate is reported to the general membership, nominations from the floor shall be in order.  Elections shall be by ballot at the November meeting.  When there is no contest, election is held by voice vote.  

Please be sure to attend upcoming meetings to be informed of our 2020 candidates for CCRW.  Your input and involvement is what continues to make CCRW a leading Club in Nevada