Please Oppose AB242: Mandates Mechanical Voting Machines Hearing March 28, 4 p.m.

On May 1st 2021 the NvFRW voted in favor of a Resolution on Elections Integrity, We support accurate non-fraudulent machines, software and PAPER BALLOTS.

Please Oppose AB242: Mandates Mechanical Voting Machines 

for all Elections

AB242 prohibits Paper Ballots except for mail in paper ballots

Hearing Tuesday, March 28, 4:00pm

 From Yolanda Knaak, NvFRW Legislative Chair

Text of AB242:

Assembly Legislative Operation and Elections Committee. 

Carson: Nevada Legislative Bldg. Room change to 4100

Las Vegas: Video conferenced to Room 4401 of the Grant Sawyer State Office Building, 555 E. Washington Ave., 

To provide public comment telephonically: To Submit Opinion: call (888) 475-4499 on the date of the meeting. When prompted to provide the Meeting ID, enter 82612163891 and then press #. Press # when prompted for a Participant ID. To resolve any issues related to calling in to provide testimony during the hearing, please call (775) 684-6990.

Submit your opinion to the Legislature at the bottom of the page.


AB242 Opinions

The Nevada Legislature’s site for finding and tracking bills, bill draft requests, and budgets from 2011 forward.


Submit written Testimony: written testimony, and other documents for the record must be submitted electronically in PDF format to [email protected] no later than 4pm MONDAY.  


MESSAGE: Please vote NO on AB242 which mandates the use of mechanical voting machines and prohibits the use of paper ballots, except for mail in ballots. Local counties and cities have always had options under the state election law in conducting their own elections. (Or better yet write your own message.)


Assembly Legislative Operations an Elections Committee: 

Chair: [email protected][email protected][email protected][email protected][email protected][email protected][email protected],[email protected]

[email protected] [email protected],

[email protected][email protected],



Michelle Gorelow                         (775) 684-8573

Brittney Miller                              (775) 684-8833

Reuben D’Silva                            (775) 684-8583

Cecelia Gonzalez                        (775) 684-8595

CH Miller                                       (775) 684-8587

Daniele Monroe-Moreno              (775) 684-8509

Sabra Smith Newby                      (775) 684-8541

Steve Yeager                                (775) 684-8549  

Rich DeLong                               (775) 684-8848

Jill Dickman                                  (775) 684-8563 

Brian Hibbetts                              (775) 684-8853

Richard McArthur                         (775) 684-8829

Note:  Just because there may be Republicans on the Committee in question, that doesn’t necessarily mean those R’s support the bill. This is just the Hearing.  The Hearing comes first, then the Committee votes on the bill.  The R’s are in the minority so they don’t have much say, hence all the “bad  bills.”  – Kathy Doyle



Total Page Visits: 40 - Today Page Visits: 1